Cancer Free

I “graduated” from the oncology department today.

They said since there is no sign of any cancer, in blood work or cat scan, they don’t need to see me anymore.

And earlier this month I stopped seeing my endocrinologist, and also my psychiatrist.

Now I only see one doctor, my primary.

It’s weird how I feel bittersweet about it. I don’t feel special anymore, or deserving of extra affection.

I miss being doted on, and treated special because if my illness. I got free flowers in the spring.

I know that’s stupid. I should be super excited to be cancer free.

yay.

One thought on “Cancer Free

Leave a Reply

